top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSdobro

Let’s talk about sex…

That’s right we are getting down to the number one thing men love to talk about and women don’t mind talking about, depending on the woman. SEX…..

As Salt’ N Pepper put it everyone has sex…so why not talk about it? Right! Women if we were more verbal with the topic we would be happier I believe in the bed room. Tell that man what feels good and what doesn’t, what works and what doesn’t and my favorite….THAT DOES NOT GO THERE! I’ve always been open about sex. When you bring up the topic with men the questions you get put everything right on the table. What do you like? Favorite position? What are you in to? I kind of like the idea that they want to know these things up front. If you ask other women, they get all shy or feel like people would slut shame them. How is it being a slut to say what you like and don’t like.

I took this topic to the internet and found that 76% of women feel embarrassed to talk about sex with their partners. Even married women make up 28% of that. WHAT??? You are married, what is he going to do leave you because you’re not a fan of things up where the sun doesn’t shine? Now I went to Whisper (see yesterday’s post) and surprisingly got some mixed reviews. Most men find it attractive and sexy to have a woman know what she does and doesn’t like in the bedroom. 11 out of the 15 men said it was even romantic to have a woman tell them when things are good and mean it. Now, don’t get me wrong ladies, that doesn’t always work. Specially when you have to go as far as faking it. Trust me, been there done that. The 5 women I asked the same question to were more than helpful. Some saying they feel ashamed, like a slut and some saying they are more than ok with it. I did hear comments like “as long as she’s not telling me all the BJ’s she gave yesterday or bragging about it…its great” or my personal favorite “ I don’t tell everyone just my best friend” Well I’m sorry but unless your sleeping with your best friend what’s the point of just her knowing.

This topic brings me back to the catholic school days. Where I was told from the age of 6 that my body was my body and gods great creation. My Grandma took me to see the Hunchback of Notre Dome and during the song “Hell Fire” told me that’s what will happen to me if I ever had sex before I was married. So that scared me right into chastity of my own doing. Cut to 20 years later at that thought has been long gone. Even then the word SEX was a bad word. It was something no one was allowed to say.

I leave you with this thought. Why is it something that we all know and do so hard for some people to talk about? I know there are some pretty weird kinks, but even those have their own website. What else is it that we aren’t talking about?

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page